Board of Directors

Officers and Trustees

2019 Officers
President: Brad Boyer
Vice President: John Walz
Secretary: Marco Macias
Treasurer: Paul Nienkamp
County Representative: Tom Drees

2019 Trustees
Randy Gonzales
Brian Gribben
Ed Howell
Chuck Hutchison
Lyle Johnston
Arden Kobler
David Obermayer
Rob Wasinger
Juti Winchester

The public is invited to attend any of the board meetings, which are held on the last Monday of each month. Please call between 11:00 am and 5:00 pm, Tuesday-Saturday, at 785-628-2624 to verify the meeting date and time beforehand if you plan to attend. Meetings start at 5:30 pm.

The Annual Membership Meeting of the Ellis County Historical Society is held on the last Monday in January of each year, starting at 7:00 pm. The location is at the Ellis County Historical Society, 100 West 7th Street, in the Stone Church.

Officers and Trustees are elected at our Annual Membership Meeting. If you are interested in becoming a trustee, please fill out and return our Trustee Application

2019 meeting dates
Jan 28–Annual meeting at 7:00pm
Feb 25
Mar 25
Apr 29
May 27 (to be rescheduled due to Memorial Day)
June 24
July 29
Aug 26
Sep 30
Oct 28
Nov 25
Dec 30

Call Now Button